Getting Started

In April I finished my final project for a software engineering immersive program that began on January 11th. One of the coding 'bootcamps' I'd been hearing about for a while. I've had an interest in formal logic, algorithms, and computer science since since the 90s--I guess I mostly blame Neal Stephenson--but I never quite pursued it.

Then when 2020 happened I was fortunate enough to have a lot of time on my hands. I started to dabble in FreeCodeCamp. I found out not only that I really like the way coding makes my brain feel, but that I'm kind of good at it. So after a bunch of other internal crises led me from Brooklyn to New Mexico just go get away from everything, I found myself with a good Internet connection and plenty of time to kill. I started applying to boot camps and I'm really happy with the one I found.

Now I'm back in NYC, all dressed up with nowhere to go.